The Council of the Wayamba University of Sri Lanka consist with sixteen members. The Vice Chancellor of the University holds the chair position of the Council. Deans from the Faculties, eight appointed members from various disciplines, two senate nominees and Registrar of the university completes the Council. Registrar of the University act as the Secretary of the Council.


Members of the Council 



Vice - Chancellor

1. Prof. EMP Ekanayake    

Deans of Faculties

2. Prof. D.C. Abeysinghe - Dean, Faculty of Agriculture & Plantation Management
3. Dr. LDRD Perera - Dean, Faculty of Applied Sciences
4. Dr. R.A. Rathnasiri - Dean, Faculty of Business Studies & Finance
5. Prof. PBA Jayaweera - Dean, Faculty of Livestock, Fisheries & Nutrition
  Members Appointed by the UGC    
6. Dr. WA Abeysinghe    
7. Mrs. Mangala Marasinghe    
8. Mr. M.M. Wimalasiri    
9. Mr. Upendra Wijesinghe    
10. Mr. W.H.M.B.H. Wijesinghe    
11. Mr. H.M. Abeysinghe    
12. Mr. Nimal Perera    
13. Dr. JAP Jayakody    


Senate Nominees

13. Dr. GAP Chandrasekara    
14. Dr. HMSP Herath    


Registrar (In Attendance)   

15. Mr. MA Don Chithrananda    


Bursar (In Attendance)   

16. Mr. DAU Dharmadasa